Out Post Exhibition by Donavan Wylie, Bradford

I was strongly moved my the “Out Post” exhibition by Donavan Wylie which are being displayed in the Media museum in Bradford, West Yorkshire.
These photographs were taking in Afghanistan and showed the bases of the English and American solders. I found this exhibition very moving as my brother is in the army and it made me feel closer to him as i got to see some of the places he has been and the places like the ones he stays. It also provoked emotions of sympathy both for the solders that go to these places but for the civilian who in some of the cases have an army base in their village this would most likely make them anxious about the war being brought onto their doorstep. I highly recommend this exhibition, they was also another exhibition on social documentary however this did not speak to me in the same way as this one had.
http://www.nationalmediamuseum.org.uk

Leave a Reply

